What’s been happening?

Your team of teachers are always interested in what they can do to improve each student's achievement. We are always wanting to be more effective and ensure each student achieves at least to their National Standard in Reading, Writing and Maths. It is vital that we also acknowledge the progress and success our our children make.

Currently, teachers are involved in TAI Teaching as Inquiry...using our student achievement data and identifying students who need to accelerate their learning. Teachers have discussed and shared lots of ideas that have been successful in lifting students's achievement. Your teachers are implementing plans which have specific outcomes expected at least each term . These planned interventions/strategies that will assist your child to progress and achieve. Each term we will monitor and track each students achievement to ensure we have made progress.

We then regularly review how successful we have been by using the student achievement data. Then teachers further implement plans to continue the path of lifting student achievement. 

Teachers will also share with you the strategies you can also employ at home to support your child's learning. If you would like more ideas please feel free to contact your child's teacher...or feel free to email them.


 RoomTeacherEmail 
 Room 3 Mr Rex Denman  rdenman@welearn.school.nz
 Room 4 Mrs Rosalie Irwin

rirwin@welearn.school.nz 
 Room 6 Miss Jacki Boyle  jboyle@welearn.school.nz
 Room 7 Mr Dinesh Dayal  ddayal@welearn.school.nz
 Room 7Yvonne Priest ypriest@welearn.school.nz  
 Room 10 Mrs Lynette Tutty  ltutty@welearn.school.nz
 Room 11 Miss Alison Collier  acollier@welearn.school.nz

 Miss Leah Smith  lsmith@welearn.school.nz
 Room 12Nigel Jones  njones@welearn.school.nz 
  Mrs Stephanie Robinson  stephwill@welearn.school.nz
  Mr Chris Dibben  cdibben@welearn.school.nz
 Room 9Deborah Foster dfoster@welearn.school.nz  




Kapa haka thrilled with big spruce up. (click link for article)

 
Senior School Sleep over 2017

 
We couldn't do it with our parent helpers!

 
Bubbles in the pool!

 
Duffy Role Model Assembly - Reading is awesome.

 
Regular visits to the Splash with our mates.

Harold & the Life Education Bus T1 2018.


Back in the Day visit to Sargeant Art Galley on the Quay T1 2018.

                                   

Science in a Van came to teach us all about Understanding Materials and some pretty col science experiments. T1 2018

                                          
ANZAC Commemorations -Biscuits and art

Matariki Pou

Wacky Wig Wednesday (click the link)

Hockey Tournament Team

Dictionary Skills Competition Winners 2018

Room 10 hard at work.

Face Paint Day 2018

    
Slime making, puppet making, cookie making fun
                                 
                                 

SWAP Groups every Wednesday
Drumming with Jordan (click link)




False Alarm!

Guess who won a load of balls from TRS....we did!


                             
We won free lunch for everyone from The Hits Radio Station, thank-you!

    Westpac Award  Anna Falconer!     


       
Foley's Swimming Programme every Friday - these kids are amazing.

      
Room 11 students creating patterns.

           

           

           

Learning and progressing



Our B Netball Team 2018.

  

A Team - 2018 Contributing Schools Trophy winners

     

                             
Bike Track Safety Week

                              

Pajama Day lazy afternoon

Our Amazing Mathex Team, we are proud of you!